Fall Colors

Nearly three months is far too long to not update my blog!  The little person inside me that urges me to do something artistic has been slightly neglected (I’m a terrible imaginary construct parent).  But, and that’s a sigh inducing but, last week the artistic thirst was quenched when a friend of mine needed some portrait work done.

The leaves are beginning to turn, the days are becoming shorter, it seems like the sun is more golden all the time, and of course the temperature is dropping.  Fall has come and I was very eager to get out and capture some of that color.  The shoot only lasted a little over an hour, but I was amazed with the variety of color and light that materialized in each frame.

If you read my blog and also take photos, let me gently nudge you and say get out there!  Start taking some photos and really focus on bringing out some of those fall reds, oranges, and yellows.

Cheers!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

