Welcome to my new page!

It’s spring (well kinda – someone inform the weather) and in the spirit of starting new I have moved my website and have a renewed vision for what this space’s identity will be.  My hope is that this can be a place where I not only post photos that I take, but a place where we can grow and develop our creative crafts together.   

I will be posting some of my thoughts on different things and how they relate to the craft of creating “digital stories”, links to resources I use regularly to inspire and develop my skills, and my own work.  Feel free to ask questions and engage with the content of this blog!

Resource #1 – David DuChemin: World & Humanitarian Photographer

Image

 

 

 

 

 

David’s words, vision, and work have shaped so much of how I approach photography and life that I would be remiss to not share it with all of you.  While he is professionally a photographer, his philosophy on the creative process is applicable to any industry or practice.

Recsource #2 – Craft & Vision: Great photography happens where craft and vision converge

Image

 

Craft & Vision has been a cornerstone in my development as a photographer.  It is a library of knowledge from some of the best in the industry.  The resources are remarkably user friendly and affordableCheck it out for yourself!

